About Us

Our Mission:

To develop, foster, and support excellence in trauma care and the emergency medical system within the San Luis Valley. 

Who We Are:

The San Luis Valley Regional Emergency Medical and Trauma Advisory Council is comprised of members representing EMS agencies, hospitals, and other related partners in the San Luis Valley Region of Colorado, which includes the following counties: Alamosa, Conejos, Costilla, Mineral Rio Grande, and Saguache.